Image

Ben, happy in his bear beanie

Hellooo!  It’s been too long between post, I know.  Winter froze my words.

I’ve been busy with a family full of icky tums and runny bums (TMI?) and some deadlines of my own too.

Here’s a snapshop of my winter, I’m…

Making: Odd craft projects inspired by Mr Maker and my 4 year old.

Cooking: Magic chicken soup to rid loved ones of the lurgy.

Drinking:  Diet Coke again.  I have fallen off my detox wagon, for now.  Don’t judge.

Reading:  Daring Greatly by Brene Brown.  Saw her speak about embracing vulnerability so we can live wholeheartedly.  Inspired.

Wanting:  To get my hands on my brand new nephew, but he’s in Hong Kong.

Looking:  At my photography with fresh eyes thanks to my new student status.

Playing:  With the hepcats this weekend because I am judging the Australian Jitterbug Championships.

Wasting:  Time.  And enjoying every second of it.

Sewing:  Hand-stitched height charts for my sprouting sons.

Wishing:  I was in town to attend the first One Fine Day wedding event at Abbotsford Convent on 25 August.  

Enjoying:  Swing dance classes, after almost a decade off the floor.  Too long.

Waiting:  For our family escape to sunny Queensland, soon.

Liking:  Gorgeous new alternative wedding mag and blog, Hello May.

Wondering:  Why I have not owned flanelette sheets before.  So wonderful.

Loving:  Paton’s new bed blanket.  Now I just need crochet lessons from my Great Aunty Marj!  

Hoping:  To instill my love of theatre in my sons.  Took them to see seven tapping fellas, and one sassy chick, in Hot Shoe Shuffle.  

Marvelling:  At people who get out of their own way long enough to write a book.

Needing:  To see my mum.

Smelling:  A lemon and thyme chook roasting.

Wearing:  A gorgeous MAC lippy called Perpetual Flame.

Following:  The Hoopla.

Noticing:  The blossoms blooming all over town.

Knowing:  The days are long but the years are short.

Thinking:  That I love being the boss of me.

Bookmarking:  99U and LifeHack.

Opening:  Parcels, daily.  Must find some restraint when online shopping!

Giggling:  At my 2 year old’s frequent use of the word ‘actually’. Actually mum, I like pink.  Actually, I am not tired.  Actually, I don’t like beans.

Feeling:  Very content.

The format of this post is Pip Lincolne’s from Meet Me at Mikes.  Some of my other favourite bloggers are playing along too, see Kate Ulman from Foxes Lane (and check out her gorgeous new book, Vantastic).

So what have you been up to?
Cut and paste Pip’s list and let me know where to find your answers.

